About Us

About Us

The Church of England in

Birmingham - Coventry - Gloucester

Hereford - Lichfield - Worcester

West Midlands CMD is a collaborative approach to clergy development by the six dioceses of the West Midlands Training Partnership. Each diocese has a CMD officer who is licensed by the bishop to support clergy learning and development. In addition to this local provision, the six dioceses of the West Midlands Training Partnership are committed to working together to offer high quality training and development opportunities. We recognise the broad spectrum of challenges and opportunities facing clergy today, and have a shared vision for enriching and supporting deacons and priests through the whole of their ministry. Each CMD officer takes the lead in a different part of the programme, which together enables us to offer bespoke training in every phase of ministry.

West Midlands CMD officers: 

Birmingham: 

Director of Ministry
The Revd Canon Mark Pryce
0121 426 0429

MarkP@cofebirmingham.com



Coventry

Naomi png

Ministerial Development Adviser 

The Revd Naomi Nixon
02476 521 304
naomi.nixon@covcofe.org


Gloucester

Head of Ministry Development 
(from Feb 2019)
The Revd Ian Bussell
01452 835545
ibussell@glosdioc.org.uk


Hereford

Nick Helm

Ministerial & Spiritual Development
& Curate Training Officer
The Revd Preb Nick Helm
01584 871 082
Nick@hereford.anglican.org



Lichfield

Lesley Bentley

Director of Ministry
The Revd Lesley Bentley
01543 306227
Lesley.bentley@lichfield.anglican.org



Worcester

Jonathan Kimber

Director of Ministry and Discipleship
The Revd Canon Dr Jonathan Kimber
01905 732 812
jkimber@cofe-Worcester.org.uk