About Us

About Us

The Church of England in

Birmingham - Coventry - Gloucester

Hereford - Lichfield - Worcester

West Midlands CMD is a collaborative approach to clergy development by the six dioceses of the West Midlands Training Partnership. Each diocese has a CMD officer who is licensed by the bishop to support clergy learning and development. In addition to this local provision, the six dioceses of the West Midlands Training Partnership are committed to working together to offer high quality training and development opportunities. We recognise the broad spectrum of challenges and opportunities facing clergy today, and have a shared vision for enriching and supporting deacons and priests through the whole of their ministry. Each CMD officer takes the lead in a different part of the programme, which together enables us to offer bespoke training in every phase of ministry.

West Midlands CMD officers: 

Birmingham: 

Director of Ministry
The Revd Canon Mark Pryce
0121 426 0429

MarkP@cofebirmingham.com




Coventry

Awaiting appointment

Ministerial Development Adviser 

Contact Cerys Smith -

cerys.smith@covcofe.org


Gloucester

Head of Ministry Development 
The Revd Canon Ian Bussell
01452 835545
ibussell@glosdioc.org.uk



Hereford

Interim CMD Officer
Revd Preb. Dr John Daniels

j.daniels@hereford.anglican.org


Lichfield

Ministry Development Enabler

The Revd Preb Maureen Hobbs

maureen.hobbs@lichfield.anglican.org


Worcester

Jonathan Kimber

Director of Ministry and Discipleship
The Revd Canon Dr Jonathan Kimber
01905 732 812
jkimber@cofe-Worcester.org.uk